University of Roorkee

Recent Major Awards

Life-Time Contribution Award (1997) : Awarded to Professor Jai Krishna (Emeritus Professor) by the Indian National Academy of Engineers.

Sasakawa Disaster Prevention Award (1997): Awarded by the United UNDRO Nations to Prof.A.S. Arya( Emeritus Professor) for his contibutions through scientific research resulting in significant reduction of risks, thereby helping to minimize damage and loss of life in case of a natural disaster.

Young Scientist Award (1997) : Awarded by the Indian National Science Academy to Dr.Vineet K. Gahalaut (Lecturer).